A New Beginning…..

Hello everyone. It’s been a long time since my last blog post. I got too occupied with my college work that I couldn’t make time for writing. I used to keep a diary, share my experiences and thoughts, but I stopped that too. Truth be told, my life is an entangled mess. With each passing day, new problems just get added to the list. There are three things that calm me down: writing, cooking and music. But I am not able to pursue either of them. The stress has started to take a toll on my mind. So, I have decided to start again. I started rewriting my diary, but this time I am going to share all my thoughts unfiltered. Through this blog, I want to share who I really am, how my mind works. I’m hoping to get a clearer understanding of myself, because trust me, some of my actions and thoughts are beyond my understanding.

Let me start by telling you who I am. Now, I have decided to open, but not a 100%. Some habits are not easy to let go, but my habit of keeping secrets can’t be completely stopped.

My name is Saumyaa. I’m a computer engineering student, about to complete my freshman year. That’s all the pre-requisite knowledge you need before you embark on this roller-coaster ride with me. Now, I don’t want this to be any personal blog. I want to be innovative. There are a lot of layers to my personality, a lot of things I know about myself, and a lot of things I’m about to find out. My posts can be stories, songs, whimsical recipes, puzzles, riddles or just thoughts and experiences, but from my perspective.

I have just one request for everyone. I have spent a lot of time surfing through the comment section of YouTube and Wattpad. I have noticed that many people post harsh comments, death threats and a whole lot of other forms of negativity. I can only request you to abstain from any hate comments. If you feel offended by anything I say, please let me know, but in a kinder way. Please bear with me on this request.

I may be crazy, don’t mind me. Everyone has a crazy side to them, right? That’s what makes me who I am. So I hope that you won’t judge me on my thoughts and consider my request.

Lastly, I would like to share a photo with you people. I hold this quote very close to my heart. It’s on my customised bookmarks, my Whatsapp status, and on the first page of my journal. I’ll tell you the story behind it someday.

157100-It-s-Better-To-Have-Loved-And-Lost

Saying this, I go from here.

Leave a Reply

